Bristles in the Pigment

Finally, something fressh,

scan0017_2

It’s still a bust, but there is something undeniably new to it; COLOR! And of course, a change up of style. The actual painting is about 2×4 inches so it was easy to work on with my brush pen. The only knowledge I had when going into this about color is that shadowed areas have a blue (cool) hue while the areas in the light have a orange (warm) hue. I slowly built up my layers of watercolor, keeping in mind where to keep my most saturated colors (areas in the light and closest to the viewer.) It’s crazy how much depth you can add if you just apply your foundations.

(Just been kinda feeling lost lately, but I think this painting helped me find the next bread crumb)

Bristles in the Pigment

What Do You Think?

