Withering Witch

1 hour sketch…

Withering Witch

I finally restocked on white charcoal pencils so I was able to get back to drawing today. Along with my usual General’s white charcoal pencils, I also bought a Derwent ink blue drawing pencil and that is what I used to draw this one. I just thought it would look nice on this tan toned paper since I had already established that the tone of the paper was mostly in the light value range. The blue gives a nice cool tone to the shadow areas. I tried to get the scan to match the original as closely as possible, but the original still looks a better. Anyway, ’til next time.

Withering Witch

What Do You Think?

