A Kind of King

The latest…

scan0001_2 scan0002_2

A King

When I looked at the 3 stages together, I realized I liked it better at stage 2 😦 It just has more of a sketchy feel to it. I will definitely keep this in mind with the next one. So that means I will leave out the white gouache and ink, which I use to push the full value range. And I figure I can always just put in all those nice details in if I decide to do a bigger drawing or painting since I will be able to get more of a finished feel… it’s decided.

A Kind of King

What Do You Think?

