Revival of Adamus

I love this guy…

Adamus

I posted a small sketch of him before when I first created him. This original sketch was thumbnail size, so I decided to blow it up on my 5.5×8.5 toned paper sketchbook. I didn’t have any ideas for new characters, but really felt like practicing a more direct approach with this medium. I really love those toned paper drawings you see that have the pencil strokes still visible and not overly rendered. They just scream confidence. Anyway, I think we will be seeing more of him in the future.

Revival of Adamus

What Do You Think?

