A Ssslithery Princess

Finally, a female…

A Slithery PrincessA Slithery PrincessA Slithery Princess  I came into this one without any thumbnails done; and it shows. All I had to go off of was the pose. Everything else I left up to chance. I challenged myself this time with some snake skin texture, a hand, and a female. It’s getting a lot easier to get the lighting right. The hardest part was the snake. I had to reference the scale pattern and after that, just decided which parts of the snake were closest to the viewer and indicated scales and let the mind fill in the rest.

I have about 20 pages to go on this sketchbook so that’s about 12 more busts. After that, I will start a new series. Subject unknown.

A Ssslithery Princess

What Do You Think?

