Prince of All Hell

Finally, after a few pages of thumbnails…

Character BustCharacter Bust

 

Here is the line drawing and block-in stages. As you can see, I ended up changing the folds of he cape, which gives the drawing way more drama, and also changed up the cat-eyes, they just weren’t menacing enough. I did a couple other drawings based off of some other thumbnails and I just wasn’t hitting the mark. Luckily, I had this breakthrough. I’m trying so much to be aware of the decisions I’m making that lead to successful drawings. It’s definitely rough. Anyways, stay tuned for the final!

Prince of All Hell

What Do You Think?

