Evil Resurrected

Finished…….

5.5x8.5i. Mixed Media on Toned Paper
5.5×8.5in. Mixed Media on Toned Paper

I added the finishing touches (gouache and micron pen) and I must say I’m pretty satisfied with this one. The lighting isn’t as accurate as I would have liked, but all this value practice is crucial when working in color, which is what I’m working towards. I had wrote down some notes in the same style as the alien priest drawing, but it didn’t work out so I clone brushed them out in Photoshop.The notes are more for my own use anyway.

Unlike my last few drawings, I applied the gouache and ink VERY sparingly. I think it’s way more convincing this way. Can’t wait to start up another one! On to thumbnails!!

Evil Resurrected

What Do You Think?

