Mad Mind of A Martian

An alien in progress…

Alien Bust

I wanted to start sharing some of my process. It’s usually what I do on my Instagram, but this time I can explain it a little. Anyways, I always start off with a super messy silhouette since an interesting silhouette is important. After laying down some light scribbles with a 2H pencil, I start to find a character or creature in the mess. At this stage, I start to make a little more sense in the shapes by outlining with a mechanical pencil. I’ll be posting one more progress shot before the final

Mad Mind of A Martian

What Do You Think?

