Don Eberardo: El Matador

Meet the Spanish explorer…

5.5x8.5in. Graphite, Micron, Gouache
5.5×8.5in. Graphite, Micron, Gouache

I wasn’t feeling this one as much as the skeleton ones, but I had fun. I employed the geometric background again. This time around, I experimented with drawing some embroidery on the clothes, which ended up turning out okay. I tried to give it the feeling of gold embroidered patterns so I put tiny spots of gouache on it to give it that metallic feel. It’s pretty interesting what the tiniest spot of gouache can do do the lighting and textures of the piece.

Don Eberardo: El Matador

What Do You Think?

