Bat Boy Say Cheese!

Here is what I consider more of a drawing than a doodle…

5.5x8.5 2H Pencil & White Prismacolor Verithin
5.5×8.5 2H Pencil & White Prismacolor Verithin

This is just about the quality of drawings I wanna fill this sketchbook with. They seem to have the same feel as my Prismacolor marker busts, which I love. The technique is similar. I scribble some light lines (2H is perfect for this) and find some sort of form in the chaos. I start to darken the shadow areas, being careful not to go too dark too fast. I tried to use the white pencil, in this case a Verithin by Prismacolor, as soon as I could so I didn’t accidentally go over the light areas because toned surface 101; graphite and white don’t like each other.

I started another drawing using a Derwent Chinese white pencil and I like it way better. I wouldn’t recommend the Verithins. I just couldn’t find anything else at the time.

Bat Boy Say Cheese!

What Do You Think?

