Dragon Rider

So here is my what-I-call-finished sketch for this months SketchTheatre.com contest.

6x8in. Graphite & Micron on Sketch Paper
6x8in. Graphite & Micron on Sketch Paper

The theme was just too bad ass to pass up. Like I mentioned before, all design is based off of the visual development work I did for last semester’s Advanced Perspective class. The tail of the beast acts as a counterbalance and rudder for sharp turns, kinda like you see here. I had some trouble with the neck, but I’ll take this as a learning experience. And I also drew the fore-foot with only three digits when the other one has four? I don’t know what the hell I was thinking. The ribbon around the lance was a final touch to add to the movement of the piece. Okay bye

 

Dragon Rider

What Do You Think?

