Alien Undead?

I did this yesterday, using that profile sketch of this same character and myself as reference…

Alien Undead
5×7 Graphite and Micron Pens on White Copy Paper.
Background done with Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop

I pretty much just used the profile sketch to make guidelines for the proportions (forehead, eyes, nose, mouth, chin, etc.) and then just used this continuous line sketch technique until I got a silhouette I was satisfied with. Then, I just attacked it with some details 🙂

Lastly, I gave it that those finishing touches with the Old English type for the copyright and a custom Photoshop brush for the texture. Enjoy

Alien Undead?

What Do You Think?

