When It All Clicked

Another 2 illustrations done for my perspective class…

Like most of my pieces lately, I feel like these aren’t the most beautifully executed illustrations, but I think these are those most successful, as far as perspective, composition, lighting, and all that goes. It’s crazy how important it is to have a foreground, middle ground, and background and be drawn properly. Also, I’ve been challenged like crazy lately with new mediums (photoshop, brush and ink, micron pens), new techniques (hatching, flat shapes, etc) and a completely untouched art theory; communicating with art (emotion, action, etc. since I usually just draw what I see). I’m feeling a breakthrough though and these are the tip of the iceberg.

When It All Clicked

What Do You Think?

