Logo, Font, & Lettering Bible

So here is another mini-book critique. This time it’s, “Logo, Font, & Lettering Bible,” by Leslie Cabarga…

Logo, Font & Lettering Bible
Logo, Font & Lettering Bible

It was the first book I purchased to help with designing and, oddly, I haven’t even mentioned it. After reading it cover to cover, I tackled this design for our clothing line that I had been putting off and it’s one of my proudest design pieces to date, so yeah… it’s a good book. It has a bit of design history, some lettering techniques, some illustrator techniques, and littered with humor… and only like $16 on amazon.com. It’s one of those books that I’m so glad I bought and I’m always going back to it for reference. Anyways here is the design I was talking about…

The Sandlot

I got the inspiration from a baseball team called the Fullerton Flyers. I obviously made it my own, but I liked that it had sharp lines and angles that set it apart from your typical bubbly baseball letter styles.

Logo, Font, & Lettering Bible

2 thoughts on “Logo, Font, & Lettering Bible

  1. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the structure of your site?

    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or
    two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

    1. You know, I started this blog not knowing much about web design or anything, so any advice is vvvery welcomed. Email me so we can talk more about this! Sounds like you have some good ideas

What Do You Think?

